Poor Charlie Brown

I am a big Peanuts fan.  I watched them all the time when I was a kid and I remember having little plastic Lucy, Charlie, Snoopy, etc. and a house…perhaps put out by Playskool? Now I have a lot of the videos for my kids.  I feel they can learn a lot about how to treat others, or maybe I should say how NOT to treat others. 🙂 I was surprised recently when I saw a Caillou DVD because the first thought that popped in my head was that they were trying to make up a modern Charlie Brown.  Can’t we just appreciate our classic history and not try to re-create or replace it?

Explore posts in the same categories: comics, movies, peanuts, shopping

Leave a Reply

